Stay Connected
Sign up to get alerts on upcoming events and news!

Thank you for contacting us! We have added you to our contact list. Look for future announcements from SPARC in your inbox.

Greg O'Connor
Chief Executive Officer
(217)793-2100 ext. 165
Ryan Dowd
Chief Operational Officer
(217)793-2100 ext. 156
Mary Chiti
Director of QA/Residential Services
(217)793-2100 ext. 148
Denise Schainker
Director of Communications and
Fund Development
(217)793-2100 ext. 145

Board Members 2018
Sparc is governed by a voluntary Board of Directors, each of whom is passionate about the individuals enrolled in programs at Sparc. Sparc's Board of Directors consists of a dedicated group of professionals from a wide range of industries, parents of children with developmental disabilities and individuals with developmental disabilities.
Tim Rigby, President
Hart, Southworth & Witsman
Mary Trask, Vice President
E. Zachary Dinardo, Secretary
Sorling Northrup
John Howerter, Treasurer
Levi, Ray & Shoup, Inc.
Michelle Clatfelter, Immediate Past President
HSHS St. John's
Jared Owen, Outreach & Philanthropic Chair
State of IL - DOC
Frank Buraski, Member at Large
Buraski Builders
Jennifer Ascher
Sangamon County Courthouse
Jim Bremhorst
Retired, Accenture
Cristina Cray
Il. St. Board of Elections
Jack D. Davis II
Sangamon County Courthouse
David Ed
Consultant, Retired
Sandy Figurski
Horace Mann
Linda Jones, Quality & Safety Chair
Memorial Medical Center
Chris Leming
R.W. Troxell & Company
Stephen Nardulli
Sangamon County Courthouse, Retired
Greg O'Connor
Chief Executive Officer, Sparc
Dennis Ryan, Member at Large
Ryan Electrical Solutions
Jerry Selsor
Endowment Board Members 2018
Sparc's Endowment Fund, Inc. was established in 1987 to provide a perpetual source of financial support to the individuals served by Sparc. The fund is managed by a volunteer Board of Directors with extensive financial investment expertise.
Stephen Nardulli, President Sangamon County Courthouse, Retired
Frank Buraski, Vice President Buraski Builders
John Howerter, Treasurer Levi, Ray & Shoup, Inc.
David Ed Consultant, Retired
Sheila Mack Royal Alliance Associates, Inc
Pat Phalen Illinois National Bank
Greg O'Connor, Ex Officio CEO, Sparc
E. Zachary Dinardo Sorling Northrup
Jim Bremhorst Retired, Accenture